Every day is a school day -Trials of an artist

As the title states , every day is indeed a school day. For we are forever learning and pushing ourselves. Because if you don’t you will never get better.

Now, i wont knock those that are happy to just ” plod” along in what they do and to be truthful sometimes I’m jealous of that fact but i and many others are people that wish to be better, that is why i am know trying my hand at doing live sketching, to hopefully develop my understanding and ability to draw the human form.

Currently its in a crude form but if I continue to draw like this then hopefully over time the drawings will become more refined.

As for work in the art-world i am still no further i do however have a returning customer wishing for more work , which is good. But still not enough to sustain a full time career in art. Hopefully though i will be able to say that i and other creatives will have an exhibition to showcase our work. Myself and a fellow photographer are trying to secure a venue then we will approach people to see if they wish to contribute.

Again this is something that i have never ventured into so this also will be a school day.

Until next time.

5 thoughts on “Every day is a school day -Trials of an artist

  1. Have you thought about a stand/table/display at a farmers market or boot fair? I’ve seen s lot of artists here doing that and from a customer point of view I loved it. I also bought stuff I’d never have even thought to look for otherwise

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not knowledgable but sharing posts on Facebook, LinkedIn, Instagram, Twitter etc are all recommended. I’d also suggest posting on the Community pool thread on Monday’s. You’ll find it in your reader if you haven’t used it before. I believe there are a lot of fb blogging groups etc too.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment